Sky Sailing

I flip these coins that I found in my pocket, Remnants of last night
When we were the only two left in this world, As it all crumbled underneath so many others spite
I watched it all go down, As we called out “Heads” at the top
Wondering what mysteries ‘Tails’ would bring, If we were to sit here in the dark

All my life I was hinkering with no caution, I was not alone here between our lives and the sea
Words strung together to form a timeless potion, We will only fall from these cliffs of majesty

Looking
Outward to see, The sun lingering on the weary horizon
We talk
Hearing only us breathe, Over the crash of the waves upon the broken mizen

Something is wrong with these self indicted notions, Bottled up shadows that may not mean anything
But there must be some kind of message, Made only for our hearts to see,
And the time that slips away from us only holds the value, Of an unyeilding love that has two different stories to be told
I fold my hands and let it be whatever it is to be, knowing all my life until now I have never seen gold

My dreams have been acsertained through doubts and fears, Obsticles that seemed like mountains before I arrived
To find them only to be sand storms in the distance, That whisper to me all that was
And all that couold have been

But those things
That never really came to be,  They are lost in the words you say
And all those dreams
We rallied from underneath, I woke to find my inner child at play

Often I sit and wonder why does this keep happening,
Vicious circles
Always reaping what we’ve sewn
Never reading before we find these meanings
Escaping from my eyes as I feel the markings
Of a language lost so long ago
Just pictures left for us to decide

All this from a simple flip in our thoughts
Assuming it’s a game we all know how to play
There’s a 50/50 chance one of us will get it right
Don’t be afraid to call it how you see it

About insipidphenom

I live in Colorado, and have my own perspective on life. I guess that makes me just like everyone else. With that being said... Hello, my friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

