If man is mostly water, let’s make Kool-Aid

I’m sitting here and I have this line from a song going through my head, over and over again. There is just so much to it, if you REALLY think about it:

All of us are born to die, some of us are born to kill
If that doesn’t wake you up, I hope tomorrow morning will

I just keep hearing it. And then there is the hook:

Is it my fault, cause I try
Gave it my all, hip hop died
Where do we go now, when it’s over?
I’m looking all around, can this be?
The Aftermath

Only when it says ‘Hip Hop’, I hear ‘Nearly’ in my head. When you sit and think about the time you and I have spent together, what do you think about? Do you see all those reasons we became friends, or does the pain outweigh the blessings? You can’t really rush this. It’s something you have to give a little time to fully realize. I can tell you what I take with me. All of it.

I really like to hold onto the good times. Maybe that’s what always makes it so much harder for me to get past a lot of personal grief. I don’t let it hold me down, usually… but I tend to turn it inward a lot. I just thought you should know that. When I remember the friendship we shared, I remember you.

About insipidphenom

I live in Colorado, and have my own perspective on life. I guess that makes me just like everyone else. With that being said... Hello, my friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

